Clinical Case Study

The final project for my 5-week clinical rotation was a case study on a patient of my choosing. I probably saw close to or over 100 patients during this rotation, and the patient I chose was a 5-month old diagnosed with failure to thrive (FTT). The reason I chose this patient because it was in an area I was not so familiar with (pediatric nutrition), and I found the social/environmental cause of it interesting to learn about.  Roanna and I presented our case studies today in front of an audience of 10 Registered Dietitians. I learned a lot from her case study, which was focused on a 25-year old anorexic patient with multiple health issues.  Here is my powerpoint presentation for my case study below.

Categories: Clinical Nutrition | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Clinical Case Study

  1. You did a great job on your presentation! I learned a lot.

  2. I learned a lot, thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply...What Do You Think?

Blog at WordPress.com.

